All posts by ndsbtournaments

ND07 & ND08- Mens Doubles & Ladies Doubles at Leesburg, November 3 & 4

This tournament will be played as Any Doubles unless there are 10 teams that register in each category on November 3. Walk on teams always accepted.

Please pre-register at from NOON Sunday, October 30 to 5PM Tuesday, November 1. Send players names and phone numbers.

Mens Doubles

  1. Al Dronsfield & Ron Carr
  2. Rod Lewis & Dave Nitchie
  3. Dave Dean & Fred Neumann
  4. Frank Cherill & Ralph Lyon
  5. Vern Ivey & George Snyder
  6. Lou Kagan & Chuck Wood
  7. Joe Inga & Jerry Jabaut
  8. Walt Bartels & Rex Galusha
  9. Darryl Kenyon & Don Velcio
  10. Richie Burrell & Brad Simons
  11. Tom Allen & DeWayne Toomey
  12. Stan Williamson & John Giumarra

Ladies Doubles

  1. Debbie Evans & Arlene Jabaut
  2. Carol Helfer & Chris Inga
  3. Diana Vincent & Barbara Wade
  4. Phyllis Sokol-Wood & Arlene Hrinik
  5. Carolyn Burrell & Christine Giumarra
  6. Sharon Upson & Doris Hanke
  7. Patty Foster & Mary Jane Neumann

ND05 – Mens Doubles & Ladies Doubles at Hawthorne, October 27 & 28

Currently the pre-registered mens and womens teams do not meet the ten team requirement for a tournament. Unless an additional mens team and five additional womens teams register at the tournament it will be played as an ANY DOUBLES event.

Please pre-register at from NOON Sunday, October 23 to 5PM Tuesday, October 25. Send players names and phone numbers.

Mens Doubles

  1. Rod Lewis & Larry Mills
  2. Ralph Lyon & George Snyder
  3. Dave Dean & Vern Ivey
  4. Frank Cherill & Walt Bartels
  5. Tom Allen & Dewayne Toomey
  6. Joe Inga & Jerry Jabaut
  7. Fred Neuman and David Nitchie
  8. Ron Carr & Bob Robinson
  9. Eugene Kachuck & Steve Clark

Ladies Doubles

  1. Donnamarie Lewis & Diana Vincent
  2. Carol Helfer & Freeda Carr
  3. Chris Inga & Arlene Jabaut
  4. Sharon Upson and Jane Sackmann
  5. Gail Howell & Mary Jane Neumann

ND04 – No Two Pros at Mid-Florida Lakes, October 20-21

Please pre-register for this tournament using beginning at NOON on Sunday, October 16 and ending at 5PM on Tuesday, October 18. Send players names and phone numbers. All those pre-registering will receive an email confirmation.

Please Note: Heavenly Hog BBQ will be offering lunch on Thursday the 20th.

Once pre-registration begins, look to this space for a list of teams planning to participate.

  1. Roger Brown & Frank Cherrill
  2. Donna Lewis & Steve Sherman
  3. Daniel Theissen & Doris Hanke
  4. Jaime Menendez & Dave Nitchie
  5. Steve Clark & Larry Mills
  6. Diana Vincent & Cindy Wonson
  7. Janet Shira & Zak Wonson
  8. Phyllis Sokol-Wood & Ralph Lyon
  9. Chuck Wood & Walt Bartels
  10. Sharon Upson & Stephen Smith
  11. Darryl Kenyon & Don Velcio
  12. Fred Neumann & Suzanne DeRocchi
  13. Dave Dean & Tom Brown
  14. Arlene Jabaut & Vaughn Long
  15. Jerry Jabaut & Mark Gephart
  16. Gail Howell & Chuck Retzer
  17. George Snyder & Mark Bauman
  18. Freeda Carr & Arlene Hrinik
  19. Carol Helfer & Debi Clark
  20. Joe Inga & Brad Simons

Masters Tournament March 17-18

For the first time in three years the Northern District Masters will be played at Hawthorne beginning March 17th. Here are finalists in each of the four divisions:

Pro Men:   Paul Hodges,David Nitchie, Rex Galusha, Zak Wonson, John Giumarra, Rod Lewis, George Snyder,Richie Burrell, Alternate: Vern Ivey

Pro Women:   Christine Inga, Donna Lewis, Christine Giumarra, Carol Helfer, Arlene Jabaut, Carolyn Burrell, Alice VanDeVender

Amateur Men:  Tom Brown, Don Velchio, Chuck Wood, Brad Simons, Darryl Kenyon, Larry Mills, DeWayne Toomey, Tom Grubb, Alternate: Ron Theriault

Amateur Women: Cindy Wonson, Marilyn Mills, Debbie Evans, Diana Vincent, Sharon Schulzek, Janet Shira, Sheila Taylor, Freeda Carr,  Alternate Phyllis Sokol-Wood

Tournament of Champions (TOC) Pre-registration

The Tournament of Champions will be held in DeLand on March 3-4. You must qualify to enter. Check the file on the points page to verify your eligibility. Please send email to with name, which tournament, and contact information. Look to this space for a list of confirmed players. Pre-registration is available from noon Sunday through 5pm Tuesday. 

ND30 Pro Men TOC

  1. Rex Galusha
  2. Dave Nitchie
  3. Rod Lewis
  4. Paul Hodges
  5. Zak Wonson
  6. Jerry Jabaut
  7. Ralph Lyon
  8. George Snyder
  9. Joe Inga
  10. Jeff Geesey
  11. Bill Boyes
  12. John Giumarra
  13. Richie Burrell
  14. Roger Vandervender
  15. Dave Dean

ND31 Pro Ladies TOC

  1. Sharon Upson
  2. Donnamarie Lewis
  3. Arlene Jabaut
  4. Carol Helfer
  5. Christine Inga
  6. Christine Giumarra
  7. Carolyn Burrell
  8. Alice Vandervender
  9. Gail Howell

ND32 Amateur Men TOC

  1. Larry Mills
  2. Ron Theriault
  3. Carl Collin
  4. DeWayne Toomey
  5. Darryl Kenyon
  6. Tom Brown
  7. Don Velcio
  8. Bill Van Lare
  9. Brad Simons
  10. Keith Wheeler

ND33 Amateur Ladies TOC

  1. Marilyn Mills
  2. Cindy Wonson
  3. Diana Vincent
  4. Debbie Collin
  5. Sheila Taylor
  6. Debbie Evans
  7. Anne Ferguson
  8. Sharon Schulzek
  9. Barbara Allen